PortfolioXpert:Synced VPM 2.0 Portfolios

From VPM Partners Wiki
Revision as of 16:51, 3 January 2013 by Vpmqa (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios are automatically synced with PortfolioXpert every 20 minutes and are listed in the Portfolio List view along with PortfolioXpert portfolios and Premier portfolios. If you have just recently been given access to PXPortfolioXpert you will need to wait for the next sync cycle to end before being able to see your synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios in the Portfolio List view.

When selected from the Portfolios List view, synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios act just like PXPortfolioXpert portfolios by displaying performance data and information in the other PXPortfolioXpert views. However, unlike PXPortfolioXpert portfolios, synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios are read only, so any change to the portfolio must be done through VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 and will not be represented in PXPortfolioXpert until after the next sync cycle is completed. By cloning a synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolio it is possible to make changes to the clone directly from PXPortfolioXpert . However, these changes will only be applied to the clone and not the original VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolio since the sync process only works in one direction (VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 → PortfolioXpert). Synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios, like Premier Portfolios, are distinguished from PXPortfolioXpert portfolios by the VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager icon to the left of their name and (VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager ) after their name (screenshot).

Hiding Synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 Portfolios

If you don't want your VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios to be displayed in the Portfolio List view you can hide them. This is done by clicking the Vpm portfolios visible button.png button which is located in the upper right-hand corner of the Portfolio List view (screenshot). When synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios are being hidden a red line will be drawn through the button like this Vpm portfolios hidden button.png. Pressing the button toggles synced VPMVirtual Portfolio Manager 2.0 portfolios between being hidden and visible.


Top | Return to Wiki Home Page | Return to PortfolioXpert Main Page
Personal tools